Dreevoo.com | Online Learning and Knowledge Sharing
 
Home | Programs | Mobile platforms | Android | How to disable Instant Upload in Google+ for Android
Guest
Click to view your profile
Topics
Programs
Languages
Recipes
Home
Shortcuts
 
 

How to disable Instant Upload in Google+ for Android

If you dont't want that every time you take a picture with your Android device, it gets instantly uploaded to your Google+ profile, this tutorial's for you.

 
  Author: mat | Version: | 29th November 2011 |  
 
 
1.
 

In G+ defense, the pictures do get autmatically uploaded to your profile, but are not publicly visible until you choose to share them yourself.

Open Google+ app on your Android device.

 
 
2.
 

Press or tap the Menu button and then tap Settings.

 
 
3.
 

Look for the Enable Instant Upload option under Photo settings and uncheck to disable it.

You're now again under control on what should be uploaded to your profile and what shouldn't.

 
 
 
   
  Please login to post a comment
   
 
 
online learning made for people
Dreevoo.com | CONTRIBUTE | FORUM | INFO